Liblady's Genealogy Blog


New Information – Grossman
January 19, 2011, 2:11 pm
Filed under: Grossman

At Christmas time, a cousin on my mother’s side shared they were spending Christmas with their son-in-law’s family in Holton, Ks.  I asked her to check to see if the family knew a relative on my husband’s side.  After Christmas she contacted me and gave me an address to contact this relative.  So I mailed a letter, and have just received word from this relative, with confirmation on one of the people from my husband’s line and possibly another generation back. She said she would be sending me some papers she has on the family.

She mentioned that Michael Grossman had a sister Catherine who married a Peter Tussing, they had emigrated together.  So I checked the ships log to see if the Micahel Grossman along with  Peter and Catherine Tussing were on the ship I had located, and YES they were.  Then I did a Google search, and found baptism records for a Michael Grossman, and the oldest daughter’s sponsor was Peter and Catherine Tussing.

I am looking forward to searching for more information on this line.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

