Liblady's Genealogy Blog


Backup Day
February 2, 2011, 10:54 pm
Filed under: New thoughts

Yesterday was a good day for me to work on my back ups which Geneablogger was recommending.  The day was very, very, very cold here.  The temp never got into double digits and there was some very gusty winds, blowing the small amount of snow we had.  It isn’t noon yet, but the temp showing is only 3°.  There isn’t much wind, but still too cold to be out and about.

So yesterday I spent the day backing up my data, and also, going through the photos, I have added where with the camera or scanning over the past year.  Since I use iPhoto and iPhoto Library Manager I was making CD backups of all the libraries I have added since my last back up.  Now I have a copy of albums I still need to get proof sheets for.  They are both fairly large, so they will both take some time.  I am also continuing to scan the copies of the Langston Newsletters that I have, trying to get as many as possible ready to burn to a CD or Disk.

Today I have read my latest issue from Michael Neill’s Casefiles Clues.  I really enjoy his tip of the day, and the newsletter containing his casefiles.   If you are not familiar with this check it out at

http://blog.casefileclues.com/ , and

http://genealogytipoftheday.blogspot.com for the tip of the day.

I have found them very helpful.

Now my day has been interrupted, by a call to sub this afternoon.  So I am finishing this post after returning home from a sub day.  So my plans will be delayed for another day.

I am also struggling to get the blog to do some of the things I think it should be able to do.  I know what I want but not being successfully the site to do what I want it to do. But that is a part of the learning curve.  If I can get it figured out, wonderful, but until that time, there are some things, I won’t be putting out there.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

