Liblady's Genealogy Blog


Saturday Night Genealogy Fun – Genea-Wish List
April 23, 2011, 8:26 pm
Filed under: SNGF

Thanks to Randy Seavers from Genea-Musing for putting out this challenge for Saturday Night Genealogy Fun- Genea-Wish List.

Here is my Wish List

1.  I wish I knew when I started what I know now, so I would not have to go back and keep adding pieces I missed because I didn’t know I needed them. I wish everyone would document, and use some judgement on whether the information fits.  i.e. parents born after the children, or a 10/11 year old mother, just because it is on the Internet doesn’t make it true.

2.  I wish I had unlimited funds and time to travel to all of the locations to search for data, and also money to pay for all of the  copies of birth, marriage, and death certificates and other documents to help with finding out more about the family. Internet is wonderful, but not all of the answers are there.

3. I wish someone could tell me what happened to William VOSS, my great-grandfather from Germany.  I believe he died about 1868, as his wife Mary (Marie) FLAGEL remarried a John RUTSCHOW about 1869 (from Census Records), and brought her 2 young sons to the United States.  Did she & John Rutschow marry before or after they immigrated? It has only been in the last two years that I found out the name of my great-grandfather.

4.  I wish life would not keep interrupting with my time to work on genealogy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

