Liblady's Genealogy Blog


I’ve been away
September 28, 2011, 2:43 pm
Filed under: Personal History

It is obvious that I have gotten behind on my 52 Weeks of Personal and Genealogy History. I was enjoying an awesome trip.  I joined friends and family, traveling by van to Vancouver, BC, boarding Holland America’s Statendam for 7 days, then being taken by bus and train to Anchorage, Denali Park and Fairbanks, flying back to Vancouver, BC, to return home by van, with a rest stop in Salida, Colorado.  I came home with a cold, it  has taken about 10 days to catch up on business, laundry, just get back into the routine, and to all of the time changes. During the cruise I did not have my computer, so I had to depend on places where I could get on for a brief time.  The world does go on with out it.

The Travelers at Denali

Finally a picture of all nine of us

Charles & Judy Grant, Melba Engel and Karen Grossman, Gloria Mattix, traveled from Kansas, to join Kenneth & Billie Voss at Vancouver, Washington, Carl & Nola Voss from Arizona, joined us at Vancouver, BC to take the cruise.

On the ship, with the glacier behind me

To provide I was really on this trip.

Since I have been home I have been working on my photos, starting on a book of vacation memories and pictures and trying to get my calendar set for 2012, review what I have been doing on Langston Ancestry, and making sure I have everything in order for that.  My blog has kind of taken a back burner, but I hope in the next couple of weeks to be able to work on it and catch up.

This week end is a baby shower, and a family wedding. I have agreed to do 1/2 day library tomorrow, and 4 days of subbing next week.  I think my world is busy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

