Liblady's Genealogy Blog


52 Weeks of Personal & Genealogy History: Week 39: Least Favorite Foods
October 13, 2011, 8:47 am
Filed under: 52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History

Week 39: Least Favorite Foods. What was your least favorite food from your childhood? Did your parents make you eat it anyway? Do you still dislike the same food today? How have your tastes changed since your youth?

My least favorite foods

I thought I didn’t have very many, but they keep cropping up.  I was never forced to eat foods I didn’t like, and I did like most things.

I don’t like raw onions, pickles, mustard, sauerkraut, green peppers, large mushroom pieces, cottage cheese.  Of these I can eat some of them, but try to steer clear of them.

These are just of few of my least favorite foods, but I have another group of dishes I really don’t like.  My father would butcher and you don’t waste any of the hog or cow.  He would bring home the following organs: brains, heart, liver, and tongue.  He would eat the brains with scrambled eggs, and he liked the tongue, liver and heart.

Liver and onions cooked right are all right, but are not something I want very often.  I just can’t get my head around the brains, tongue or heart.  I did cook the tongue and heart for my father and my husband, but I fixed myself something different to eat.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

