Liblady's Genealogy Blog


52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History: Week 42: Favorite Subjects
November 8, 2011, 3:25 pm
Filed under: 52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History, Personal History

Week #42 – Favorite School Subject

Week 42. Favorite School Subject. What was your favorite subject in school and why? Was it also your best subject?

School has always been an important part of my life.  As I child, I did not want to miss school.  There was so much to learn.  Many of the academic subjects were quite easy for me.  There were others that were challenges but those challenges helped me grow in my pursuit of an education.  I missed the last week of school during my 3rd grade year, because of the measles. Would missing the last week of school cause me to have to repeat 3rd grade, even though I had done quite well with grades all year?  It was much too my relief, when I received my grade card, and it said promoted.

After 17 years of schooling, K – 12 + 4 yrs of college,  I was ready to start working on the other side of the desk, and for another 38 years, I missed very few days, wanting to be there most days.  I have since retired, but continue to substitute, and enjoy returning to the various class, and continuing to learn along the way.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Art has been my main interest, my best subject, my favorite subject. I use many different media for my art projects.

Comment by Barb Pollard




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

