Liblady's Genealogy Blog


52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History : Week 46 – Politics
January 30, 2012, 9:50 am
Filed under: 52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History

Week #46 – Politics

Week 46. Politics. What are your childhood memories of politics? Were your parents active in politics? What political events and elections do you remember from your youth?

Politics is a difficult topic for me.

As I was growing up, my father kept up with the world and state and local news.  He read about it and listened on radio and TV.  He always encouraged us to participate in voting but was not involved with political activities.

I was in college when I reached voting age. I remember listening to debates on campus about the various candidates.

One of my problems is I will not declare a party, because of this I cannot participate in the primary elections only general elections.

I do want to make my voice heard on local, state and national issues.  No matter the out come I will support the winning candidate or issues.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

