Liblady's Genealogy Blog


52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History: Week 50 – Holiday Gift
February 3, 2012, 11:03 am
Filed under: 52 Weeks of Personal Genealogy & History

Week 50. Holiday Gifts. Describe any memorable Christmas or Hanukkah gifts you received as a child.

A couple of gifts that I remember, one is the rocker I received as a child.  Here is the post about this gift.

Another gift I remember is one that hurt my feelings.  As a teen our emotions were all over the place.  That year at school I received a toy for my gift.  Everyone else had received more personal gifts.  That is a gift I will not forget, but I can not dwell on it.  I just want to try to make my gifts appropriate for the occasion.

The first year we were married, for Christmas my husband took a ring that had lost the pearl, and had it reset for my present.  That was a special gift.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 156 other followers

